jump to navigation

Sabai dee! June 10, 2006

Posted by Guido in General.
trackback

And welcome! This website is completely dedicated to our upcoming wedding. As more news comes available on our plans, you’ll be able to find it here. As everyone knows, our plans are slightly off the beaten track by having the wedding in Laos. Family and friends will hopefully join us from four different continents, so some planning and logistics are in order. Here is where you’ll get the latest info.

But for most people who are planning to attend, this trip will be more than just a wedding. It will also be a chance to travel in a unique part of the world or visit the home land. When will you get the chance to do that with your good friends or family? So here is where you will also be able to share you travel plans and tips and experiences and possibly start planning your trips together. You can expect lots of tips from Veo and me.

And last but not least, leave your comments on this site, let everyone know who you are, and start getting to know some people that you’ll meet at the wedding in Laos.

Comments»

1. aloys - June 11, 2006

Great stuff, Veo and Guido! This site looks positively professional.
We’re very much looking forewards to it!

Liefs, Maartje en Aloys

2. aloys - June 11, 2006

Oh…, and your photos on the slideshow are absolutely stunning!

3. Benjamin - July 5, 2006

Yes! Fantastic stuff.

Veo: how about one or two recipe’s on sticky rice to whet our appetites for what’s to come…

4. cosima - July 6, 2006

Dear Guido en Veo, again I’am totally stunned by your fotos, by what I see on them, the centered poetry they exhale – and I can clearly picture you two getting married in that very pictureous country. Good spirits, energy and lots of love!

5. aloys - July 8, 2006

I second that, Benjamin!

6. Keo - July 10, 2006

I got my tickets and even more excited than ever!!! I have dream of Laos almost every night. I guess my soul have already traveling there🙂

Our flight time have changed a bit. Instead of arriving Bangkok at 1:30 pm on the 26th of Dec, we’ll be arriving at 11:58 pm. I’ll chat more but it’s time to go home.

LOvely webpage by the way. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Sis, Nang

7. Neice, Nona - July 11, 2006

This is a really nice website. I was just wondering, what are you going to do with this website after you get married? Are you going to change it, throw it away, make a different website? Well, nice photos by the way.

8. Guido - July 11, 2006

Hi Nona, after we get married we’ll put the photo’s of the wedding on the website so that everybody can see them. BTW, did you see the family pictures on the right? You can also add pictures of you and Amphon and Mom and Dad. Just send the pictures to the email address stickyphotos@hosman.com and they will automatically show up on the page.

9. Veomani - July 11, 2006

Hi everyone!

Thank you so much for dropping by and leaving your comments. It’s been fun reading all the feedbacks and words of excitement running through your fingers (especially my partner in crime, Keo)! I am esctatic about it all — having a wedding in one of my most favorite places in the world, and sharing love, smiles and mouth watering food with friends and family. It’s going to be sooooo….much fun. I hope those who have not decided yet will soon decide (on coming, of course!). And for those who have already decided and booked tickets, I’d like to say congratulations, you’re in for an unforgettable treat🙂.

Until next time…. Take care and please, book your tix soon🙂.

10. Veomani - July 11, 2006

Stay tune for the secret ingredients in Lao cooking…. Coming soon to a blog post near you! Get your tools ready Ben and Aloys!

11. Keo - July 11, 2006

Can someone fast forward the time please????!!! Wait a minute, I still need some time to come up with the dough. However, I can’t hardly wait! Nona, I hope your percentage of going has increase since I last chat with you. This will be an unforgettable event!!!!! Can’t wait to meet everyone there.

12. Kinoy - July 12, 2006

Holle Sis and Guido, I would love to attend your wedding, but I think I cann’t make it. You might add a nephew or a niece on your list once again this Janurary. Yep, it is going to be my number 5 child.

13. Keo - July 12, 2006

Joy congrats on the new addition to the family!!! You need to move back to Cali so I can help you with the kids. Besides, Victoria needs a playmate. She’s so lonely over here…no cousin(s) to play with. HOw is everyone doing? Great I hope.

Sanh, I can’t believe how much Kob Jai Dae changed! It looked totally different from what I remembered. I can’t wait to breathe in Laos air and eat. I get so excited everytime I think about it. I look at this website everyday and dream away🙂

14. Veomani - July 12, 2006

Hey sis,

Since you’re in here everyday, can you post some recipes for some enthusiast cooks? Not naming any names, but specifically Aloys and Benjamin🙂. You can send me the recipes and I can post them for you. Can you also confirm that you’re arriving in BKK @ 11:58 am and not pm? If it’s pm, you won’t be able to get the night train until the next day. That can change the whole itenerary we had in mind.

And bro, congrats on your 5th one. I really do wish that you can make it, but if not, I can understand why.

15. Keo - July 12, 2006

No, we are arriving Bangkok at 11:58pm Dec 26. I didn’t know that United Air had different schedule than China. So yes, we’ll miss the night train and therefore we have to catch the morning one. If I knew this schedule before hand, I would have stick to China Air. Sorry sis!!!

What would you like on the menu? Let me know and I’ll email you the delicious recipes.

16. Neice, Nona - July 13, 2006

Hi Ah Nang! Call me sometime. Not today or tomorrow. But, some day. Well, percentages are still same.

17. Keo - July 14, 2006

Hi Nona! I’ll call you sometime. I’m having a garage sales tomorrow (Saturday) hoping we’ll make a slight profit🙂 I need to get a new phone. At this minute, I don’t have a phone😦

Hey Sanh, how are you holding up? I’m still waiting for the invitation. I want to see how magnificient it is. Have a good weekend.

And HELLO to everyone that is reading this.

18. Nona - July 18, 2006

So, how did the garage sale go? Did you get alot of money. Did you get a new phone? Did you have alot of fun? Was it hot? Tell me!

19. Keo - July 20, 2006

Hey Nona, Victoria and I made $70 selling the things we didn’t want. So yes, it was fun. We used the money to go out to dinner and bought Victoria a little gift for being a such a sweet baby. No phone yet….maybe this weekend. It’s too expensive!!!!

Sanh (Veo) thanks for the info on the hotel. I checked the website out and it isn’t bad at all. The deal is great!!!! I’ll forward this info on. You should post it on your webpage.

20. aloys - August 6, 2006

Veo, Keo,

We (Benjamin and I) are still eagerly waiting for those recipies!🙂

21. Erik - August 8, 2006

Veo & Guido,

My complements for this blog. Makes me wanna be there even more than before!!

Aloys,

Instead of begging for recipes, you should start loosing that belly of yours and join me in the gym, so that you will look like a god when attending the ceremony in december😉

22. aloys - August 14, 2006

I already look as much like a god as I ever will. And besides, why don’t you join me on my Sunday morning eight o’clock jog?

23. Nona - November 3, 2006

Hey, doesn’t anyone go on this website anymore?

24. Nona - December 14, 2006

Hello? Anyone? It’s December 14!

25. Nona - December 14, 2006

🙂

26. Aloys Hosman - December 20, 2006

December 20 and I really can’t wait any longer! It’s going to be fantastic.


Leave a Reply

